### Master BOD 2023

Michael Bailess Mark Pfundstein Chris Fowler Steve Geneway Josh Willard



**Meeting Information** 

Date: Mar. 2, 2023 Time: 7:00 pm

Location: Kinderton Clubhouse Meeting Type: ARC Officer Election

# Minutes of the Kinderton Village Residential Homeowners Master Association Architectural Review Committee

ARC Board – Name	Title	Status	Guest Attendees
Charles Akers	ARC Member Elect	Present	
Tony Krasienko	ARC Member Elect	Absent	
Diane Pfundstein	ARC Chair	Present	
Renee Hymen	ARC Member Elect	Present	
Tina Smith Goins	ARC Member Elect	Present	

# Call to Order

• 7:00 pm

#### **Roll Call**

- Introduction of Current and \*Newly Elected ARC Committee Members
  - \* Tina Smith Goins, \*Renee Hymen, Charles Akers, Diane Pfundstein, (Tony Krasienko absent)

# **Member Discussion**

- Diane provided an overview of the roles and responsibilities. At Becky's request, whenever possible, email discussions about ARC requests by ARC members should not include Becky. After the ARC members vote the ARC chair provides a brief synopsis and the vote outcome to Becky at Priestley Management. Becky sends the result to the homeowner.
- The ARC should continue striving for direct engagement with homeowners as ARC requests are received.
- It was agreed by all that updating the (2017) ARC guidelines was a primary goal with meetings to take place. After initial changes are made discussion with the SF BOD and Master BOD will take place for further input.

# **Officer Position Election**

The ARC Chair position is elected each year by the ARC members, following the annual Master Board meeting.
Based on the (4) ARC Members present, and one absent votes cast resulted in the following chair position being elected. Diane Pfundstein, she agreed to be the ARC Chair for at least 4-6 months as newcomers are acclimated.

# **ARC Member Terms**

- The open ARC member positions being filled at the annual meeting are for three-year terms. We try to maintain terms so that no more than two ARC member positions expire in a given year although resignations may result in a shorter term. (Reference: Kinderton Village Master Board Bylaws; Section 4; Paragraph B; Subparagraph 4)
- Following this election of ARC Members, the \*new Members chose these respective term durations.
  - \*Renee Hymen- 2022 to 2024
  - Diane Pfundstein 2022 to 2024
  - O Charles Akers 2022 to 2025

- \*Tina Smith Goins 2023 to 2026
- Tony Krasienko 2022 to 2025